A DUI charge can have serious consequences on your future and lead to thousands of dollars in fines, license suspension, and even jail time. Whether this is a first-time offense, or you have faced other drunk driving charges in the past, our attorneys have the experience necessary to handle your case. When you are charged with driving under the influence, the possible repercussions are highly dependent on the types of charges you are facing.
Possible DUI Charges in Oklahoma
A DUI will fall under two categories:
- Misdemeanor DUI: If your blood alcohol content was measured at 0.12 percent or below, that is normally classified as a misdemeanor level DUI, given that this is your first offense. However, a misdemeanor is still very serious and could come with severe penalties such as losing your driver’s license and having to pay expensive fines.
- Felony DUI: If you have been convicted for drunk driving in the past, any other DUI charges within the next 10 years will be charged as felonies. While the crime may be the same as a misdemeanor, the amount in fines, length of time your license is suspended, and possible jail time is higher with a felony DUI.
Prestidge Law Firm Defends Your Rights in Drunk Driving Cases
In order to protect your future, you will want an attorney on your side who knows DUI laws in Oklahoma and has the experience they need to effectively address all the aspects of your case.
The experienced attorneys at Prestidge Law Firm know how to fight for your rights and help you defend yourself against unfair field sobriety tests, inaccurate blood alcohol tests, license suspension, and other drunk driving penalties. Our goal is to help you get your life back to normal as quickly as possible.
Contact Us for a DUI Case Evaluation
Time is extremely important in DUI cases, and you will want to contact a reputable DUI attorney as soon as possible after your arrest. Call our firm at (405) 577-7703 to schedule a free consultation with one of our experienced Yukon-area DUI attorneys.